» Jute Gyte - The Sparrow
Jute Gyte - The Sparrow mp3

Jute Gyte - The Sparrow mp3

MP3 2191 mb. | FLAC 2188 mb. | WMA 2305 mb.

Performer: Jute Gyte
Title: The Sparrow
Country: UK
Released: 2017
Style: Black Metal, Experimental, Ambient
Category: Electronic / Rock
Rating: 4.3
Catalog #: x-ray five
Label: X-Ray Records


1The Sparrow19:57


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
noneJute Gyte The Sparrow 12" EP ‎(2xFile, MP3, EP, 320)Not On Label (Jute Gyte Self-Released)noneUS2017
noneJute Gyte The Sparrow 12" EP ‎(2xFile, MP3, EP, VBR)Not On Label (Jute Gyte Self-Released)noneUS2017
noneJute Gyte The Sparrow 12" EP ‎(2xFile, FLAC, EP)Not On Label (Jute Gyte Self-Released)noneUS2017



The Sparrow is an single-sided, screen-printed 12" vinyl EP released by Blue Tapes and X-Ray Records. The B-side "Monadanom" is digital only.

“The Sparrow” is built around a nine-note quarter-tone cluster spanning C natural to E natural, with D natural, in the center, forming the drone at the heart of the track. With the exception of the sections from 2:30 to 6:40 (see below), those nine notes are the only pitches that appear in the song.

The track opens with a D natural drone, then the other pitches of the cluster enter one at a time. The sequence of note appearances is D (0:00), D half-sharp (0:25), D half-flat (0:38), D sharp (0:54), D flat (1:13), D sharp-and-a-half (1:36) and D flat-and-a-half (2:01). The guitars alternate D natural with their other pitch. The guitars with pitches higher than D are panned successively further left, the guitars with lower pitches are panned successively further right. Each guitar has a time signature one beat longer than that of the previous guitar, starting with the D half-sharp guitar's 4/4 (the D natural drone being effectively meterless). The guitars are spread out over four octaves, which prevents the cluster from sounding like mush. During this opening section, the bass and synthesizer fade in, playing sequences using the notes D natural, C natural and E natural, outlining the borders of the cluster. The bass and synth have their own independent time signatures.

In the second section, beginning at 2:30, the same material is presented in multiple simultaneous tempos. In the subsection beginning at 2:30 all the guitars are stretched to fill the same amount of time as the 9/4 D flat-and-a-half guitar, in the subsection beginning at 2:59 all the guitars are stretched or compressed to fill the same amount of time as the 8/4 D sharp-and-a-half guitar, at 3:24 all the guitars are stretched or compressed to fill the same amount of time as the 7/4 D flat guitar, etc. for a total of six subsections, each with a faster fundamental tempo but the same 4:5:6:7:8:9 ratio. This section has pitches outside the nine-note cluster established in the previous section because when, in the each new subsection, the guitars are stretched or compressed anew they are also pitched up or down a corresponding amount. This pitch-shifting (and stretching/compressing) is done in software, which makes available intervals not afforded by the quarter-tone guitar.

The clean third section beginning at 4:35 repeats the same process described in the second section, but in canon, with each guitar going through the tempo and pitch changes in a different rotation (one proceeding 9,8,7,6,5,4; another proceeding 8,7,6,5,4,9; a third proceeding 7,6,5,4,9,8; etc).

The fourth (6:40) and fifth (10:04) sections present, first in clean tones and then with distortion, all the different guitar parts playing in the 4:5:6:7:8:9 tempo ratio once more, but very slowly and without deviations from the original nine-note cluster of pitches.

The sixth section (13:29) is a clean restatement of the first section, without the bass guitar. The seventh, and final, section (16:00) presents all the guitars, this time playing only their unique pitch (instead of alternating with D natural). The guitars drop out one at a time in reverse order of their initial entrance. The bass and synth slowly fade out and the track ends on the D natural drone with which it began.
released March 20, 2017

Lyrics from The Necessary Lie by John Williams
Thanks to Dave at Blue Tapes


  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): 153350E1/A


  • Pressed By – GZ Media – 153350E


The Sparrow 12 EP by Jute Gyte, released 20 March 2017 1. The Sparrow 2. Monadanom The Sparrow is an single-sided, screen-printed 12 vinyl EP released by Blue Tapes and X-Ray Records. The B-side Monadanom is digital only. The bundles contain Jute Gyte material released by other labels and are limited to the number of artist copies I have left. IF YOU ARE ORDERING FROM EUROPE: You will probably get a lower shipping price on The Sparrow 12. Jute Gyte-The SparrowEP. Morbid Visions. Tracklist: Sparrow 00:00 19:57. Genre:Black Metal,Experimental,Ambient Country:United States Year: the video for the sparrow from Jute Gyte's The Sparrow 12 EP for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Jute Gyte is a solo artist creating noise, ambient music, black metal, experimental electronic music, and works in other less-easily defined genres. View wiki. This isn't in itself what makes Jute Gyte's music great, though it does explode one thing that has slowly narrowed into a conservative musical tradition out into something new, that no one has heard before. New sounds and new feelings. JUTE GYTE - The Sparrow. the ultimate metal music online community, from the creators of . 0 rating 0 review. EP 2017. Jute Gyte The Sparrow. Buy from. Jute Gyte discography misc. Works and Days 2016. Helian 2018. Jute Gyte discography all. Oviri 2017. The Sparrow. Jute Gyte. Buy 'Jute Gyte - The Sparrow'. Whenever you buy albums through our site's links, we receive a small percentage for every sale. This helps us to stay online and advert-free. We have not written a review for 'Jute Gyte - The Sparrow' yet. extreme music, экстремальная музыка, metal, металл, grindcore, грайндкор, grind, brutal, брутал, black metal, блэк металл, doom metal, дум металл, death metal, дет метал, folk metal, pagan metal, heavy metal, хэви металл, gothic metal, готика, металл альбомы, free music, бесплатная музыка, свободный обмен музыкой, новинки, раритеты, new and rare music, music discussions, discographies, band history, дискографии, истории групп, обсуждение музыки. Jute Gyte - Ship Of Theseus 2015. To favorites 1 Download album. Listen album. Black Metal Experimental Avant-Garde. Songs in album Jute Gyte - Ship Of Theseus 2015. Jute Gyte - Lugubrious Games Sans Frontières. Jute Gyte - Forces Of Self-Shedding. Jute Gyte - Grief Of New Desire. Jute Gyte - Ship Of Theseus. Jute Gyte - Machinery That Renders Debt Infinite. Jute Gyte - Pain And Wrath Are The Singers